Gov Lucky Aiyedatiwa Wins Ondo APC Ticket

Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa of Ondo State was again lucky on Sunday night as he was declared the winner of the keenly contested governorship ticket of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State.

His Colleague, Governor Usman Ododo of Kogi State who served as the chairman of the primary election committee declared him winner with 48, 569 votes.

Mr. Mayowa Akinfolarin came second with 15,343 votes, while former Legal Adviser to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Mr. Olusola Oke came 3rd with 14, 915 votes; Senator Jimoh Ibrahim came 4th with 9,456 votes.

Governor Aiydatiwa according to the electoral panel won in 16 out of the 18 local governments of the state.

FACTSHEET reported that the election had been enmeshed in crisis with farious groups calling for its cancellation.

Youths gathered in their numbers in Akure, the state capital to protest the outcome of the primary election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *