Tinubu Appoints Six Special Advisers, 12 Special Assistants (FULL LIST)

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of 18 Aides for the office of the Vice President, Kashim Shetima.

The appointments were announced on Monday by the Director of Information in the office of the Vice President, Mr. Olusola Abiola.

According to the statement announcing the new appointees, six were appointed Special Advisers, while 12 are Senior Special Assistants.

  1. Rukaiya El-Rufai, special adviser, NEC and Climate Change
  2. Tope Kolade Fasua, special adviser, economic matters
  3. Aliyu Modibbo Umar, special adviser, general duties
  4. Hakeem Baba Ahmed, special adviser, political matters
  5. Jumoke Oduwole, special adviser, PEBEC and Investment
  6. Sadiq Wanka, special adviser, power infrastructure
  7. Usman Mohammed, senior special assistant, administration and office coordination
  8. Kingsley Stanley Nkwocha, senior special assistant, media and communications
  9. Ishaq Ahmed Ningi, senior special assistant, digital media and emergency management
  10. Peju Adebajo, senior special assistant, investment and privatisation
  11. Mohammed Bulama, senior special assistant, political/special duties
  12. Kingsley Uzoma, senior special assistant, agribusiness and productivity enhancement
  13. Gimba Kakanda, senior special assistant, research and analytics
  14. Temitola Adekunle-Johnson, senior special assistant, job creation and MSMEs.
  15. Nasir Yammama, senior special assistant, innovation
  16. Zainab Yunusa, senior special assistant, NEC
  17. Mariam Temitope, senior special assistant, regional development programmes
  18. Bashir Maidugu, deputy state house counsel



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *