Lagos, Nasarawa Get New Commisioners of Police

The Inspector General of Police (IGP), Kayode Adeolu Egbetokun has approved the immediate appointment of new Commissioners of Police for Lagos and Nasarawa States.


In a media statement issued by the spokesman of the Force, Olumuyiwa Adejobi, “the newly posted senior Police Officers are CP Fayoade Adegoke Mustapha, mni, to Lagos State Command and CP Umar Shehu Nadada, mni, to Nasarawa State Command” respectively.


According to Adejobi, the appointments were part of the ongoing  strategy of the IGP to enhance security across the country.


“This strategic move is part of the IGP’s ongoing efforts to enhance security and build trust between law enforcement and the public. The newly posted senior officers bring a wealth of experience to their new roles and are poised to contribute to the safety and well-being of the residents in Lagos and Nasarawa states.


“The Inspector-General of Police emphasizes the importance of a collaborative approach to policing, urging the newly appointed Commissioners of Police to work closely with community leaders and stakeholders to create a safer and more secure environment for all residents,” the statement concluded.




You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enable Notifications OK No thanks