Tinubu Reappoints Mele Kyari as NNPC GMD


President Bola Tinubu has reappointed Mr. Mele Kyari as the Group Chief Executive Officer of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL).

According to a media statement issued by presidential spokesman, Ajuri Ngelale, the President also appointed Chief Pius Akinyelure, who previously served as a member of the board under President Muhammadu Buhari as new Chairman of the NNPCL board.

Mr. Umar Ajiya also retained his position as the Chief Financial Officer while Mr. Ledum Mitee remains as a Non-executive Director.

Other appointees into the board include,  Mr. Musa Tumsa; Ghali Muhammad; Prof. Mustapha Aliyu; Mr. David Ogbodo and Ms. Eunice Thomas who are all non-Executive Directors.

The appointments takes effect from December 1, 2023. The new appointments are in line with the  with the provisions of  Section 59 (2) of the Petroleum Industry Act (PIA) 2021.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enable Notifications OK No thanks