2027: Sam Amadi Heads Labour Party’s 22-Man Electoral Reform Committee

The Labour Party (LP) has inaugurated a 22-man committee on electoral reforms.

The committee is saddled to evaluate the electoral processes and make recommendations to the party.

According to a statement signed by the National Secretary of the party, Umar Farouk Ibrahim, the committee is to be headed by Dr. Sam Amadi, while Comrade Ayo Olorunfemi is to serve as alternate chairman.

The statement reads:

“This is to inform members of the public that the leadership of the party has approved the following persons to serve as members of Labour Party Electoral Reform Committee.

“They are mandated to carry out a wholistic review of the electoral process that will guarantee free and fair elections.

“The committee is given three months to submit its report to the party.”

The members are as follows:

1. Hon. Dr. Sam Amadi – Chairman
2. Comrade Ayo Olorunfemi – Alternate Chairman
3. Mrs Dudu Manuga – Secretary
4. Comrade Adekunle Rotimi – Alternate Secretary
5. Barrister Calistus Ihediagwa – Alternate Secretary

1. Nasiru kura
2. Alex Ejeseme – SAN
3. Hannah Amina Yahaya
4. Hon.Chijioke Edeoga
5. Sen. Tony Nwoye
6. Mike Igini
7. Hon. Benedict Etanabene
8. Hon. Esosa Iyawe
9. Nuhu Toro – (TUC)
10. Mohammed A. Raji
11. Martins Egbanubi – (TUC)
12. Mohammed Sabitu Aliyu
13. Obaze Oseloka
14. Hon. Oke-Joe Onuakalusi
15. Hon. Auwal Aliyu Tafoki
16. Prof Onje Gye-Wado
17. Dr. Ishaku Adam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *