Imo, Kogi, Bayelsa Gov Elections: Police Releases Phone Numbers for Complaints Against Errant Personnel

Ahead of Saturday’s governorship election in Bayelsa, Imo and Kogi states, the Police Service Commission (PSC) has released phone numbers that the public can call to report errant police officials during the election

The commission in a statement issued on Friday in Abuja by its Head of Press and Public Relations Directorate, Ikechukwu Ani also called on the public to alert the commission via the same numbers on any police official that conducts him/herself outstandingly.

The statement revealed that several officials of the commission have deployed to strategic areas in all the 27 senatorial districts in the three states.

The statement reads:

“Police Service Commission Staff Monitors have arrived and taken positions at their duty posts in the nine Senatorial  districts of the three states of Kogi, Imo and Bayelsa where the off cycle Governorship elections will be holding tomorrow, Saturday, 11th November 2023.

“The Commission has also released dedicated telephone lines where Nigerians are expected to call to complain of any Police misconduct or commend Police exemplary conduct.

“The Commission Monitors will be appearing in reflective jackets with PSC inscriptions for easy identification.

“Chairman of the Commission Dr. Solomon Arase, CFR, rtd Inspector General of Police has charged the Staff Monitors to live above board and execute their assignment with diligence and Commitment.

“Dr. Arase said the Commission will also hold its Staff  Monitors accountable for any deliberate infraction in the course of their duty and warned that they must restrict themselves to the approved guidelines on monitoring of Police conduct and the rules of engagement.

“The Commission’s dedicated telephone numbers are; National Coordinating Centre:

Aminu Malumfashi 08059170235

Ikechukwu Ani 08088155981


Kogi State;

East Senatorial district -Adeola Albert; 08084385726

Central Senatorial  district; -Justina Okunriboye 08033145592 and West Senatorial District Dada Babatunde;  08054970152


Imo State:

North Senatorial District ‘ Amaka Omene: 08033702079

East Senatorial District – Uche Wokocha; 08033127845 and West Senatorial District- Mathias  Okoi Uyo-Uyo; 08038179665


Bayelsa State;

East Senatorial  district – Ponfa Wuyep; 08036707485

“Central Senatorial district- Solomon Jibrin; 08064766550 and West Senatorial District -Iniobong Uko Anthony; 08061309837


“PSC Monitors are expected  to monitor Police conduct in the three states using Commission’s approved guidelines on Police conduct during elections.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *