IGP Shakes Up Police Formations, Redeploys DIGs, AIGs

The Inspector-General of Police, Ag. IGP Olukayode Adeolu Egbetokun, PhD, NPM, following the promotion of deserving officers to the rank of Deputy Inspectors-General of Police by the Police Service Commission, has ordered the posting and redeployment of seven (7) DIGs to various departments. DIG Bala Ciroma has been redeployed to head the Department of Finance and Administration, DIG Frank Emeka Mba to the Department of Training and Development, and DIG Habu A. Sani, psc, to head the Force Intelligence Bureau. Others are DIG Usman D. Nagogo to Department of Logistics and Supply, DIG Daniel Sokari-Pedro, mni, to Department of Information and Communication Technology, DIG Ibrahim Sani Ka’oje, mni to Department of Research and Planning, and DIG Ede Ayuba Ekpeji to head the Department of Operations.

The statement further indicates that “AIG Oladimeji Yomi Olanrewaju has been posted as the Force Secretary, AIG Yekini Adio Ayoku, mni to head the Police Mobile Force, AIG Idris Dabban Dauda, fdc, to Zone 16 Yenagoa, AIG Oyediran Adesoye Oyeyemi, fsi, to head the Police Cooperative, and AIG Benjamin Okolo Nebeolisa, fdc, to AIG Department of ICT.”

Also the police boss charged the newly redeployed officers “to entrench professionalism” in their various formations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *